Website Under Construction – Please reach out to us on contact us page for a consultation today.

Five Dimensions of Erotic Touch

The essence of sexuality is giving and receiving pleasure-oriented touching. Touching happens both inside and outside the bedroom. Touching is valued for itself and does not always lead to intercourse. Couples who want to maintain a vital sexual relationship can use the metaphor of touching consisting of “five gears” (dimensions).

  1. Affectionate Touch
  2. Sensual Touch
  3. Playful Touch
  4. Erotic Touch
  5. Intercourse

Desire Psychosexual Skill Exercises

In this core psychosexual skill exercise, we will help you increase awareness of each partner’s preferences for gears (dimensions) of touch. The majority of couples only use two gears- affection or intercourse. They fall into the trap of believing that sex=intercourse. This results in lower levels of both touch and intercourse.
In contrast, this psychosexual skill exercise focuses on five gears of touch (based on a ten-point scale of

Imagine! How much variety you can bring in your relationship by exploring these other kind of touches. This progressive sequence of touch is a boon for sexless marriages where you can take baby steps to bring back physical intimacy in your bedroom without added pressure and embarassment.

Interested 🙂

Grab a handout of “Five Dimensions of Intimate Touch”

Order Here –

Intimacy is a skill.

Get free ongoing tips to become a master lover.